All Things Change

A couple of years ago I was working in Jordan, and having a few days off, caught a taxi across the border to Syria with some locals. It was an amazing place.

One of my favourite places was the citadel in Aleppo. Heres my video of it.

The last time I was there, this team of guys were slowly carrying a grand piano up the steps. I hassled them for a while, and got into a conversation. Turns out there was a government party on the top, and the grand piano was for that.

And here it is now. Missile damage, full of nervous and weary soldiers.

A long way from Syria, we all have our own problems. I woke up today frustrated because I can’t seem to relax when I’m hanging out with people. It is a big problem for me, the biggest I have luckily.

In Syria, no-one knew things were about to change. Radically. Its terrible what has happened, and I am very confused to think that people I met and spoke to will have suffered deeply, felt pain beyond what I can comprehend.

You never know whats around the corner.

Things change, for good and bad.

One thought on “All Things Change

Leave a Reply

