The First Post

OK here goes.

I’ve never done a blog before, and always thought it was for geeks. But as I become more of a geek I’ve come around to the idea!

I want to use this space as a way to fulfill one of my goals: to be creative and to share that creativity with other people. More on those goals later readers I promise.

The first thing I’d like to do is to show a photo that I took today when exploring around Amman looking for archaeological sites. We had just found the remains of an old farm, probably about 1500 years old. you could see where the people had stored water in a well cut into the rock, and some parts of walls. You could also see a big vat where they had probably stored the output of their farming, delicious olive oil.

But it wasnt all good. Powerlines buzzed noisily overhead, rubbish blew in the wind, and I was thirsty as hell.

Leave a Reply

